What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Why do my seedlings keep ending up like this? (photo)

moshli

Hi! I'm new to growing! Growing an autoflower in DWC, and would really appreciate some pro eyes.

What's wrong? Starts at bottom and works up. pH is steady as a rock. Using tap water with an EC of 310 (or 155ppm). Tried sterile before, this one is with bennies. Exact same thing happens.

Is it calcium?

Attachments

• shitleaf.jpg
    shitleaf.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 10
  • shitleaf2.jpg
    shitleaf2.jpg
    73.9 KB · Views: 8
G

Gr33nSanta

I d recommend you try growing with a simple mix of vermicompost and perlite or look up subcool's soil recipe. Organic is so much easier. Once you understand the plant, if you want to go back to chemicals go for it but honestly if you do a grow with vermicompost and perlite or supersoil recipe with water only throughout the whole grow cycle you will at least get great weed to smoke. Very easy, plug and play.

moshli

I'm 100% with you man, that was my mistake. I do wish I did that in the first place, no lie. But I've bought every thing and started already, and not ready to give up yet! I'm close to it though hahaha

So anyway, maybe you know? Does it look like an obvious deficiency of something?
I'm having the exact same spotting/yellowing thing happen every time I try.

Ganoderma

Hydronaut
Mentor
Veteran
It looks like a nutrient deficiency.

You mentioned the the ec/ppm of your water, but what about the ec/ppm level after you've added your nutrients into your water?

moshli

It looks like a nutrient deficiency.