What's new

Where to find a cheap pH/ TDS Tester Meter?

Hey guys I was wondering if anyone knew of anywhere in particular that has cheap Ph / TDS Testers. I've seen I few on e-bay ranging form 140 - 185 my local grow shops do carry them but are in the 200+ range :violin:

I was wondering peoples thoughts and is the TDS absolutly needed can i rough it by eyes an just have a ph meter? may sound like a stupid question but im new to the hydro game. :joint:

Thanks in advance everyone

Jerry

Billygoat

JerryPakul said:
Hey guys I was wondering if anyone knew of anywhere in particular that has cheap Ph / TDS Testers. I've seen I few on e-bay ranging form 140 - 185 my local grow shops do carry them but are in the 200+ range :violin:

I was wondering peoples thoughts and is the TDS absolutly needed can i rough it by eyes an just have a ph meter? may sound like a stupid question but im new to the hydro game. :joint:

Thanks in advance everyone

Jerry

Head over to discounthydro, wormsway. They have a few that will get you by till you can afford a better one. I've used them and they work better then nothing. They do the job and will last for a bit. I'll try and link you in a bit.
Later,
BG

Here is a start.
http://www.discount-hydro.com/productdisp.php?pid=535&navid=13
http://www.discount-hydro.com/productdisp.php?pid=682&navid=13
http://www.wormsway.com/detail.asp?sku=CPT500
http://www.wormsway.com/detail.asp?sku=CHA500

Last edited:
Hey Billygoat

Great links there thanks alot I'm going to look into those for sure. How long approx. did yours last you and which one did you have?

I plan to get a good one eventually but don't have the money to spend on it now these are some very good alternatives thanks again

Jerry

Deft

Get two birds stoned at once
Veteran
I have the milwaukee ph51, works well as long as you recalibrate it every so often (once a month or so for me).

DON'T forget calibration solution.

Edit: the PH 55 looks damn good for the price IMO.

Last edited: