What's new

well, i am finally going to Amsterdam! advice?

We'll be there 3 days.
any suggestions on places or strains that i MUST try :joint: ?

where can i get a small glass piece for sampling?

what shops have vaporizers to try?

anything i should avoid? :bashhead:

should i eat a space cake? :dueling:

i cant roll, are pipes ok to use in the shops?

should i blaze up my hostile? :rasta:

ANYTHING else would be appreciated!

I cant wait to see what ive been hearing about for so many years. :jump:

trichomefarmer

re-loading
Veteran
congratulations.

well it depends on your experience level if you are used to smoking quality indoor. I would say try some of the hashes. There are many nice clean marocan hashes in amsterdam. also darker hashes from india and nepal to try most of which are simply not available in north america.
Much of the rest you've likely tried better at home.
The Dampkring and the tweede kamer have large menues of grass and lots of good maroccans.
if you are hoping to try many of the types you see in seed catalogues, that may be trcky as they tend to be renamed or a few types of clones are grown yet called various names in different shops.

i would check with your hostel about its smoking policy and try not to be 'hostile' about it. :)

Watch the jet lag.
Don't over do it the first day.
Stay hydrated.
Find the local grocery store. You can save lots doing that.
See Van Gogh Musuem either morning or late afternoon. Middle of the day is full of tour buses. (Noon Coffeeshop is nearby)
You will have fun.
Get a map of the Center of town.
Smoke hash.
Walk to Wok food places are good, hot, reasonable priced food. (Fast cooked food in a wok.. veggies, lots of stuff.)

Lord Doobie