What's new

Tomatoes in my shower ...

OZZ_

Veteran
Well .... Im a newbie to growing all things green. I have grown a ton of boomers, and am pretty proficient at it if I do say so myself. Heres a pic of my last fungus grow.

So Ive been wanting to grow MJ for awhile now, and am getting geared up to trade my blue thumb for a green one. I also have wanted to grow some veggies and Ive set up a veggie garden in my spare bathroom. Im using a 400w HPS. I have 5 tomato plants currently. All determinant varieties. 3 totem hybrids (plum sized fruits) and 2 bush early girls (4" slicers). I also have some basil, lettuce, and a green pepper plant that just sprouted.

They are doing pretty good. I over fertilized them, and overwatered them but they seem to have weathered my newbie storm pretty well even though they started off pretty rough. Just yesterday I noticed two of them are fruiting! Nothing like going to the shitter to pick some fresh produce! Sweet!

... I think Im going to sprout a few MJ beans and once they get a few leaves put them in one gallon pots and stick them in with the tomatoes (propped up to get light). Then Ill switch the lights to 12/12 just to see how things go and to keep them smaller. I dont want huge MJ plants out in the open, once I get my cab built I go for it but for now I want to keep them small.

Heres a pic of them today. I raised the light as I am getting some really weird growth. The two plants directly under the light are growing up .. then making a 90 degree turn and growing straight down to the ground, like they dont want to go closer to the light.