What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

The ICMag Creative Writers Group.

Hello all. I am spaceghost22. I am one of many, many growers here on these forums and also am one of many aspiring writers. Presently I am writing to a member on the process of creative writing and a smattering of other related subjects. While I am no expert I am willing to assume that there are bonafide working writers who frequent this site.

Everyday I see people congealing into groups with other people of like mind under all different banners and guises. Seeing as writing happens to be REQUIRED on most message boards I feel that it would only be appropriate to have a thread which is dedicated to this wonderful pastime/hobby/fetish, writing.

It would be wonderful for all of you, writers or aspiring writers, to "clique up" and join in this common cause; To take what we enjoy to the next level. Lets work together on all of those incorrect grammatical instances and misuse of our most cherished or words. Let's form a "friendly society" if you will, one which advances us in a very real way.

While I always have many ideas I cannot do this alone. I would very much appreciate your input and feedback. Perhaps we could name our little hole in the wall here on ICMag and proudly broadcast (or not) our membership in our sig?

Like in the days of yore, perhaps the time of these two, one Mr. H.P. Lovecraft and Mr. Edger Allen Poe, we can join in a good old fashioned writers circle... just for the hell of it.

So what say ye, YE OR NAY!?

While you're deciding, enjoy with me one of my first buds... I'm so proud of this... HA!!!! :rasta:

hunt4genetics said:
yes sign me up.