What's new

The Budologist's 2012 Organic Outdoor Grow

Hey everybody, just joined this site recently and wanted to share with you guys, and gals, my outdoor grow for this year.

To give you a bit of history about me I'm a 23 year old medical marijuana patient in California, I've been growing for 5 years now, mainly outdoors, and have recently been diving into the world of indoor growing.

I don't grow for a living, or to get rich, I grow for myself and my family. I work 40 hours a week, and do this for a hobby.

You can usually find me in the Subcool's Old School Organics sub-forum at rollitup.org under the name Budologist420, or on youtube (same name Budologist420) for all my video updates.

So this year I'm growing at the house I live at with my girlfriend and family, and next door, at her grandfathers house.

The Girls Next Door.

Here's the spot next door..
picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

We roto tilled in this list of ingredients into the ground, loosely based off of Subcool's Super Soil Recipe.

9 bags of Roots Organic Soil
7 bags of Vermiblend soil amendment
2 bags of worm castings (definelty gonna get a few more bags)
2 bags of Mushroom compost (gonna get some more of this too)
5 bags of supersoil amendment
4 bags of supersoil compost
3 bags of steer manure
3/4 of large bag of perlite
44 lbs of seabird guano
5 lbs of high phosphorous bat guano
15 lbs of blood meal
10 lbs fish bone meal
20 pounds rainbow grow with myco's
picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

We then took at least 200-300 gallons of used Roots Organic potting soil from last years outdoor grow and roto tilled in.
picture.php

There are two more spots that I'm lucky enough to grow in this year.

Behind The Shed

And The Garden, both spots are in my yard.
picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

I'm only allowed to put one plant in this garden because my girlfriends father, who owns the house I live at, doesn't want to many plants this year.