What's new

Strain recommendations?

furrywall11

Hello everyone,

due to some circumstances I didn't avoid I lost almost all of the strains I've been working with for four years here in Cali...There's still some hope one or two are still alive at a friends house but, it seems like it is a good time to pick up some new genetics. I'm going to be doing a light dep starting in february, two months veg, flipping April fools day and, harvesting June1st-June15th. I'm new to greenhouse growing so I need something that is vigorous and easy to work with but, not Blue Dream. Nothing against it..looking for a new experience. I have a couple options---Harborside and an online seed bank...I'd like to do 1/2 clones and 1/2 feminized seeds. Let me hear some suggestions...thanks!
:tiphat:

turbo14

Veteran
Hello everyone,

due to some circumstances I didn't avoid I lost almost all of the strains I've been working with for four years here in Cali...There's still some hope one or two are still alive at a friends house but, it seems like it is a good time to pick up some new genetics. I'm going to be doing a light dep starting in february, two months veg, flipping April fools day and, harvesting June1st-June15th. I'm new to greenhouse growing so I need something that is vigorous and easy to work with but, not Blue Dream. Nothing against it..looking for a new experience. I have a couple options---Harborside and an online seed bank...I'd like to do 1/2 clones and 1/2 feminized seeds. Let me hear some suggestions...thanks!
:tiphat:

Glad you already said it, but anything but Blue Dream... I would stay with shorter squat plants for the deps so you can pile them in there and maximize space. Also look for more mold resistant varieties for those rainy days and high humidity. I personally like running seed stock better than clones.. Hybrid vigor and it makes it fun and interesting as hell. Check out Bodhi, Archive, CannaVenture, BOG, and Gage Green just to name a few.

turbo

furrywall11