What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Seeking Drip Irrigation Help

EmpireCC

I just set up my drip irrigation system to water my plants in coco.

Currently in veg but will be switching to flower in about one week.

As of right now I plan to begin watering 2 hrs after lights come on and stopping any type of water atleast 2 hour prior to light out.

Equipment I’m currently using:

1. 800gph Vivosun pump
2. 1/2 pvc pipe to manifold
3. 3 - 8 port manifolds (1/4” line)
4. Floraflex matrix 3” drip rings (w/o pads)

This is my first time running a drip system so I’m looking for a little help the following:

1. How long I should run the water for?
2. How many times per day?
3. What kind of timer should I use?(one that potentially does second intervals?)

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
Ok, friend you are going to have to figure it out because no one is piping up. Start by planting your seeds and hand water first. Then measure the amount used to keep the plants growing. Write everything down as your plants grow. Then mimic the hand watering with the pump discharge. If your plants do well with 4 hand waterings a day then that's a starting place. Measure the amount and use the drip to mimic giving the same amount. If you start with hand watering and learn water management you will have good knowledge of how much and how many times to water a day. Keep us posted as you figure things out.

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran