What's new

Sativa hash?

alvin88

Hey guys I'm looking do dive into the world of pure sativas or 90% hybrids as it's something I've never done before. I just grow for my own smoke now! Lol

But I do prefer to usually smoke bubble hash. In my experience or at least from what Ive been told, sativas generally have smaller trichome heads and yield smaller amounts of hash.

Any of you have experience with getting decent yields of hash off any ace sativas? I have my eye on panama, panama haze, and zamaldelica

Thanks yall

Last edited:

goingrey

The answer to the question "Sativa hash?" is "Yes!"

The Moroccan landrace is a sativa and makes the most popular hash in the world, about 2500 metric tons per year.. Not to mention places such as India and Nepal and their sativa charas.

But I guess your real question was which ACE strain washes the best.. and I dunno. But I'm sure all three you mention will do fine.

JockBudman

I'd say start with Panama - she frosts up more in my experience and red phenos have a more indica bud structure and weight meaning more yield. If you do the haze cross, selecting for Panama phenos would help.

To me zamaldelica is a ganja strain that deserves to be used as flower but its up to you.

Lebanizer

I would agree with what @goingrey said except that I would qualify it somehow as I suspect/assume that what alvin88 meant when he said "sativa" is really tropical sativa plants. If so as mentionned they might not be the best for hash as they have been selected over time for THC content than for resin, they tend to have smaller trichomes that don't fall off as easily as those of the non tropical varieties so you wouldn't get as much extracted resin as you would get from a hash plant (indica or sativa). A hybrid of tropical sativa x hash plant (including sativa) could be a better solution for what you want.

goingrey