What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Plants with no smell [HELP]

Hey guys i've started a grow in 2020 and i'm still learning how to get proper buds, one thing that is concerning me is that my plants doesn't stink at all, they all have the same mellow subtle smell even doe i'm growing different strains from different breeders...

My setup is pretty good for my needs, i have a 4x4 tent for veg with a COB Vero29 Panel and a flower box of 4x8 with 2 QuantumBoards Samsung 480w, i also have AC so my temps are always on the low side around 70F...

I've tried different breeders and had the same results in terms of smell and flavor, tried Solfire Gardens, Exotic Genetix and some local breeders crosses with plants of good breeders... So what i'm saying is that i've tried so far at least 30 plants and didn't find any good that smell like dank weed and taste dank... The buds looks dank, resin on point, but quality wise it's a 0. The plants doesn't stink at all and i'm talking about flower cycle and harvest...

So my conclusion is: I'm doing something wrong and i need help to know what i'm missing...

I'm growing on COCO / Perlite (50-50), 2 gallon pots, chemical ferts (i've been using General Hydroponics but changed to Plantprod recently), my pH is always set on 5.8, everything is fine... Only one note here: I can't drain my run-off so the pots are in contact with the run-off water which is little (Maybe that could be a reason ?)... Before harvest i always do flush for 10-14 days till the leaves are yellowing and i measure the run-off ppm which goes to around 100ppm...