What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Outdoor Goji Og

FlamingCheeba

Hey everyone, Im new on icmag. My state recently legalized mmj so to me this is the first time we've been able to grow outdoors with any size. My Bodhi goji og plants are right at 8 feet in height in 100 gallon grow bags. I have no experience with goji og or it's branching structure,(these plants stack tightly node on top of node)or how much stretch to expect. I have been trimming sucker limbs off since spring. Now I have long main branches that have multiple secondary branches close together right at the tips of the main branches. How would you recommend trimming and how much under growth/ secondary branches should I take off? You can see in the pictures most of the secondary growth is removed leaving fan leaves ,I haven't trimmed these plants in a few weeks so there is loads of new branch's. Should I lollipop them? I'm clueless when it comes to plants this big. Medium size outdoor plants and indoor SOG is all I know. I have trellis on the way ,thinking I can drape it over them during flower for support.. any help man I sure appreciate it. Thanks
20230708_205208.jpg
20230708_205151.jpg
20230708_205116.jpg

Last edited:

FlamingCheeba

I'm growing in 100 gallon air pots, plants grown in a natural style, no lst or training other than trimming undergrowth, going for big as possible. We are about 2 weeks from flower onset. Its not much info out there on growing monsters. Out in Cali and Oregon they grow huge trees but it looks like alot of the process is strain dependant. It's still alot of fun.

Last edited:

pipeline

Cannabotanist
ICMag Donor
Veteran