What's new

Oregon MMJ program takes a step backwards

As someone posted above Oregon is an At Will Employment State, which means If I am a manager or owner of a company, I can fire you JUST TO FIRE YOU!! because it is my company! see how that works! if you started a business and hired someone who turned out to be a burnout junkie would you now want some legal protection to protect your business's livelihood, profitability, and good name?

If you answer no you would not, then go find the biggest junkie heroin addict you can find and give him your debit card, that is essentially the same thing as having him employed under you.

And no person should be allowed to be inebriated on the job Pharmaceuticals or Marijuana, alcohol or crack it does not matter they are ALL THE SAME IN THE WORKPLACE. If you had for instance a bunch of stoners working in construction, then construction accidents and deaths WOULD increase, and what if those doctors in the ER were stoned too? the care the injured workers receive WOULD be sub-par, I am not saying that everything would be blanketed with negatives, I am saying there are no positives to getting baked at work, I love weed, but to say I need it "medically" is a joke, and 90% of you are a joke as well, you have NO UNDERLYING MEDICAL CONDITION that could not be taken care of or just dealt with a little old fashioned "fuck it" which means you get headaches all the time? fuck it get over it, tough shit people in africa die of thirst and starvation.

THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO SHOULD BE ABLE TO BE MEDICATED AND WORK ARE THOSE WITH HIV/AIDS, CANCER, OR SOME FORM OF TERMINAL ILLNESS, NOT MUSCLE SPASMS OR HEADACHES OR "DEPRESSION".....pussy's