What's new

No Budget Run

Marz

Stray Cat
420club
Hard times come easy.
Don't give up the fight!!

What, where, how?

Bagseeds (some kind of paraguayan skunk).

Spare room, 300W blurple chinese leds (from 2016) for vegetative growth 17/7. Blooming outdoors, max of 8 hours of sum straight in the colas, general light cycle 11/13. It's raining once a week, and that's the only watering time.

Organic soil using humus, terra preta, recycled medium, perlite, chicken and cow manure, organic compost (with peat and vermiculite) and bone meal for flowering. Planning some molasses and banana tea.
Planning a new grow and to order seeds.

Learning how to sustain an EWC system to get my own humus.
Learning how to recycle soil organically.
Learning to understand how processes are better than yielding numbers.
Learning how not to hate people.

​​​​​

Starting Point (That old blah damn thing)
I was ditching some street stash I've been smoking since my last run, 2017. I say ditch, I mean, that shit is harvest with seeds, stems, males, leaves, bugs and whatever is carried when the pressing process occurs, smugglers try to decrease it's volume to enhance space to cross the borders.

Then I had an insight.

"WTF, I should stop smoking this shit"

At home, from my last grow, I had a blurple led China 300W, a bag of perlite and some containers. Got from mom's garden some organic medium, earthworm castings, chicken and cow manure, bone meal and a very old red earth to recycle.

Seeds, bag seeds. Always a pleasure and a trip to an unknown strain. My previously run showed me what was that Paraguayan Landrace Sativa, a kind of wild plant. Had a fuckin' lucky session.
Actually I don't know exactly what I'm growing but isn't that bear. Paraguayan dealers are now growing seedbank products, since these seeds tends to grows faster and yields better, less diseases and males, increasing profits.