What's new

Nigerian Haze ~f1 Isolation / Preservation Project

Abdthi1966

Premium user
Sorry if I missed it but what’s the flowering time range? I know it varies but I’m curious what you’ve seen in the offspring.

Stoneguru

Sorry if I missed it but what’s the flowering time range? I know it varies but I’m curious what you’ve seen in the offspring.
This is my first time around with the F1, but the other Nigerian Hazes lines I have run that were crossed with haze consistently finish between 13-14 weeks for 80% cloudy first sign of amber with around 10% 11-12 w and 10% over 14 weeks.

None of the short or long flowering types have had other attributes that made them more appealing. Usually less.

Abdthi1966

Premium user
This is my first time around with the F1, but the other Nigerian Hazes lines I have run that were crossed with haze consistently finish between 13-14 weeks for 80% cloudy first sign of amber with around 10% 11-12 w and 10% over 14 weeks.

None of the short or long flowering types have had other attributes that made them more appealing. Usually less.
Right on, I look forward to seeing the end result

Stoneguru

Me Too! Right now they are still at the lab until they harden off enough to move.

It's a little inconvenient, but the project will be approximately 6 lots of 6 seed (depending on germination)

The primary reason for this is that these are rare and collections of others. After the tests results of Piffcon

and other legendary lines we know this was a very special make..it is the best way that I can reduce the variables of the project. Making sure they are not all at the same place at the same time without being backed up.

There won't be another real shot at the preservation with the viability on the decline.

Last edited:

Stoneguru

Me Too! Right now they are still at the lab until they harden off enough to move.

It's a little inconvenient, but the project will be approximately 6 lots of 6 seed (depending on germination)