What's new

Newbie here, moving post to the Diaries Forum

jalajaslet

:joint:

Hello to all on this messaging board. This is my first post with you guys I have been actively contributing to the Michigan Medical Cannabis Community since early December 2008 and have been lurking here in your shadows. I thought I would take the time today to speak up and make my presence known now.....
:wallbash::1help::wallbash:
I am very new to the growth process, and although being very familiar with the final product, I am clueless when it comes to nurturing the little beauties to the consumption stage. I must also admit that I have NEVER had a good relationship with ANY plant. I think the only ones I haven't "killed" or in some way "allowed" to turn brown and fall over either from too much of something or NOT enough of another has been a single cactus.

However, I am disabled and therefor on a very limited income, so learning to nurture this plant and grow the best possible medication is a very important mission for me. I am starting off very small with some bagseed. Some pretty decent and recently obtained and some from a can my mother had saved from probably 20 years ago. She recently passed and we found this old katydids can full of seeds some in smaller bags, others in bigger; So I took a handful of them and threw them in a container full of a very weak solution of miracle grow and water, and let them soak for a few days, then I got rid of the floating ones and planted the ones that sunk in these little expanding plugs. I had expanded the plugs with a miracle grow tomato plant food solution and put them in a closet that measures 5'x4' with 8 foot ceilings.

I attempted to germinate 18 seed and only two sprouted. I have since learned that Miracle Grow is a NONO and have worked hard to keep these two alive. They are currently 5 weeks old and living in 1 gallon pots. I Use Fox Farms Nutrients, Tiger Bloom, Big Bloom, and Organic Plant Food.