What's new

New grower needs help starting

PinkMagic

I am new to growing and would like some feedback for my new project. I have lots of questions and i hope to receive the help i need to begin.

Since I have never grown before my main concern is odor, stealth and noise. (Mostly odor though) My garden will be on a 2x2x4 growing tent and I plan to use autoflowering females. I want to use low odor strains with good potency. I been looking on herbies seeds but couldn't decide. I was thinking some Jack Herer or a haze sativa. Any suggestions ???? Also, will auto females suit a 1st time grower??? Here are some seeds that I came across from dispensary medicine for an alternative choice: Chocolope, Sour Diesel, Supreme Blue Dream, OG (an og strain, but i forgot), and GSC w/Seeds (maybe hermie or pollinated female)

This is what I plan to use (I can provide links):
Medium - FoxFarm Ocean Forest in 3gallon pots
Can i grow 4 auto females while controlling height and especially, especially odor?? (i know it depends on the strain) and will they be happy living in 3gallon pots using ocean forest??

Light source - Sun System HPS 150 Grow Light with 150 Watt HPS Bulb (Dimensions: 15.25" Long x 7.5 Wide" x 4" Tall.)
Will this light suffice ??? how about LED??? CFL's for veggin then the 150 Hps??

Ventilation - VenTech 4" Inch Duct Booster Inline Fan w/ 4" Carbon Scrubber Air Filter and also a VenTech Fan Speed Controller for Duct and Inline Fans (Fan is 100 CFM and Dimension is 4" x 7.25" and carbon filter is 190 CFM and Dimension is 4" x 7.5" x 12")
This is from an ebay seller, I can provide the link. Is this setup sufficient to eliminate the odor ?? should i use a diff. fan and carbon filter??

Nutrients - was thinking foxfarm or technaflora but im a newbie so is there anything thats simple and successful for a newbie ??

Thanks for reading. I know its a lot but I need the help.

Croptober