What's new

never read my rights.. what to do?

relic1981

Veteran
ok so i got hemmed up on a new charge but was never told i was under arrest or read my rights even though i went to jail before getting released with an ankle brace let. i have intervention tomorrow at 3 and then my preliminary on the 28th. i haven't told any one yet because i havent been able to talk to my attorney.. Help please!! hope is body cam was on.. how do i prove this otherwise?

CoCoSativas

Was there anyone present at your arrest who can verify tou werent read your rights?

Its enough to have your charges dropped in nort h america...

Edit wow so i guess asking friends is not reliable i didnt know and asked a buddy he said they drop the charges if they dont read that shit. Turns out this is incorrect.

Im not a legal expert ive never been busted. I dont know about this shit lol

Tonygreen

ICMag Donor
Veteran
Miranda rights aren't going to get you off. They most likely have evidence they need to convict you without your testimony so they aren't interested in questioning you further.
They only read you your miranda rights if they intend to interrogate you for evidence to present at trial. They probably already have what they need.

What did they pop ya with homie?

Midwest sticky

Resident Smartass & midget connoisseur
The cop will just lie and say you were read your rights. I hope your charges aren't too serious.

stoned-trout

if it smells like fish
Veteran
easier said than done...yeehaw..if you weren't questioned then tony is right most likely..only if you said shit would it matter

stoned-trout

if it smells like fish
Veteran