What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Need Volunteer to run Aero-cloner experiment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Japanfreakier

Veteran
Experiment: Do a clone run without lighting
Claim: You don't need any light to clone, perhaps it's faster without

I would do the experiment myself but unfortunately I don't have the luxury of experimenting with my clones.

If any experienced aero-cloner has a mother and a dark spot to test it, it would be very cool.

S

snoopytime

I'm no expert, but I was under the impression that the cuttings needed the light to make the energy for root production(?)

Classic Seeds

Veteran
hey this is nutts to me once it starts to grow roots it needs to make energy to grow more roots and leafs etc and light is where the sourse of energy is for a plant so root ya it could but to not die and keep growing you need light aloha cls

JamieShoes

Father, Carer, Toker, Sharer
Veteran
no light = flowering hormone production = fucked up clone

I love that you wouldnt do this yourself but want someone else to spend time and effort on it...

FAIL!

gdtrfb

have you seen my lighter?
ICMag Donor
Veteran
i aero clone, and don't give any direct light during the rooting process - just 'ambient' room light. just seemed like the less light i gave them, the quicker the process went/healthier the cuts stayed.

but dark? it seems more than vaguely counter-intuitive. if i've got 10-14 days where my cloner doesn't 'need' to be xeroxing anything, i'll give it a whirl for shits and giggles - just not sure when that'd be, tho.

BagseedSamurai