What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Making AutoFlowering Seeds from Diesel Ryder

SmokeSolid

Hi I am new to this autoflowering stuff I want to try it out just for fun.

I decided to experiment with Joint Doctor Diesel Ryder. Got 10 seeds comming and I was wondering that if I cross them their seeds will be autoflowering to?

I think they will but ive read that they dont pass on that to the next gen? I really cant understand why but i will do the experiment any way and let you know in a couple of months.

Regards,

I

IceColdCrickets

I really don't know where you read they don't make AutoFlowering Offspring when inbred pure. ...PLEASE LINK... Autoflowering is a reccessive trait and if your stain is 100% AF you will be 100% AF offspring, it is a genetic trait that can be locked down, just takes awhile. Now if you cross an Pure 100% AF strains with a NON-AF strain your offspring will more then likely be NON-AF due to the reccessive nature of the AutoFlowering gene.

So ya breed them pure and you will have Diesel Ryder seeds. Most should look like the parents you used,, Most pure AFs are very stable, once again due to the reccessive nature of the AF trait.,, As the breeder is locking down the AF trait he is also locking down many other traits aswell, so you can be sure your stock is good for breeding new stock for future use.

hope that helps, ICC.

punx777

Lots of people make auto seeds, hell you can even make feminized seeds on the cheap if you wanna... crossing an auto with a non is hard as fuck

D

Denial N Error

The auto trait will always be passed on when you cross a 100% autoflowering male with a 100% autoflowering female.