What's new

Lumigrow 330 es

Hash Patty

What is the effective light range for the es 330 for the flowering stage ? I have a 40" x 40" hydrohut and wondered if 1 es330 is optimal for that space ? And if so what should my distance from the canopy be ?:thank you:

Granger2

Veteran
I have no experience with LED's, I've been reading and researching them for a few months. I talked to a guy at Lumigrow who told me that for a 3x3, 4-90's would be best for even light distribution. I advise you to call them. Let us know what you find out. Good luck. -granger

Hash Patty

Well I already own the lumigrow and so far so good... It has been going for almost 2 months now. I started with 9 Mental Floss seedlings and 7 ak 48 seedlings. Two of each are female and were transplanted into 5 gallon dirt bags... The 4 of them and 3 papaya clones in 1 gallon air pots will all be going into day 1 of 12/12 in a couple days ! Just been playing with the light at different heights to see what happens... Gonna try to keep light 12 - 18 inches away. I am very excited to work with the lumigrow

medmaker420

The Aardvarks LED Grow Show
Veteran
got any pics? would love to see another led setup.

The easiest way to see what works best is by growing it out and see what your coverage is like with the plants you run. Too many variables just like with a 1k hps for example, some run it in an 8x8 and others run 1k's in 3x3's so what works best for one doesn't work best for all.

I do think that the width of the grow area is dependent on the lens angle and the height of your plants though. If you have some wider lenses ( unsure on what degree lens those run ) then you would be able to have a larger light footprint however you need to adjust the height of your plants accordingly.

Hash Patty