What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Kara's 1st Grow - ScROG - Mystery Indica..

karagrows

Hi, This is my first attempt at Growing. I recently built a new home with a special little closet for my newly found recreational activities. My bro gave me some seeds he got from some really amazing crop. I started with 10 seeds. 8 popped nicely, 2 sucked, so I chucked em'. I started from seeds back on September 5th using a 125w T5 multi CRI light. After 1 week I transplanted from peet pellets to 5" sq. pots. After another week and a half I fianl transplanted into 10: Mesh pots inserted into 5 gal buckets. I set one up as a bubble bucket as additional fun. After 2 weeks I went to the 400w HPS with a veg bulb. in the lower chamber which will serve as the flowering chamber. The top chamber is going to be a veg and clone area with a Procyon 100 and the T5 light shown. the Procyon is on back order :(

Last edited:

karagrows

I am now closing out Week 4, I've had to water almost every other day. Think I was a little heavy on perlite (fast drainage). Anyway, I fert. every other watering using Fox Farm food. I'm planning switching over this weekend (Sunday) to 12/12. I will give her a shot of Open Sesame with her last food watering.

Here are some pictures from Wednesday:

Here is a few pictures of the cloet I made:

Last edited:
Z

zoolander

Seems like ya got a good plan , Best of luck and stay safe

C

cellardweller

For a first grow, it seems that you've done your homework!
Good Luck!
~cd

karagrows

Hi Thanks - Here are some pictures from this morning... I topped them last Sunday. They've grown pretty good.

Last edited: