What's new

Kaiser chronic pain treatment while also using MMJ

Grow Tech

I've got a stalk of sinsemilla growing in my back
Veteran
Greetings
Does anyone use kaiser as a supplier for opioid chronic pain management while also using MMJ. It looks like kaisers "contract" makes patients submit to urinealaysis.

rives

Inveterate Tinkerer
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
I think that most chronic pain programs have been forced into requiring a UA at odd intervals. Supposedly the idea is to insure that you actually have the opiates in your system - strange twist on drug testing, no? As my doc explained it, the DEA wants to insure that you are actually taking the drug and not "redirecting" it. I was told that if I tested positive for MMJ and didn't have a rec on file, then I would be dropped from the program. With one on file at the doctor's office, it is supposedly ok, and I've been operating like that for the last several years. I don't know the specifics of how Kaiser deals with it, though.

StayHigh149

I don't know about Kaiser but I do know that most pain management programs do randoms & will drop u without a rec.

I do know the veterans administration is told to treat mj as any other prescribed medicine, if ur in a state with a med program & u have a rec. If ur in an outlaw state, like me, then they will no longer prescribe pain meds and drop u from the pain mgmt program if u come up hot on a UA or blood test.

Pisses me off that state borders can determine what is medicine & what is not...

Hammerhead

Disabled Farmer
ICMag Donor
Veteran