What's new

Jim's Tent - 400W Aero Tent

Hey everyone, I'm new here. I've been using GC for about 4 years and came to this place and found a lot of interesting stuff.

Right now I'm growing Great White Shark and Big Bang. I have Northern Lights, Himalaya Gold and Durban Poison germing.

I will veg the germing seeds for a short time then throw them into flower with the clones I just took. That will be in about two weeks.

I've been growing for about 2 years, this is my second hydro run, first with aeroponics.

Specs

400W MH/HPS
3x3x6.5 tent
14 site aero tub
Profilter 50s Filter and 6" Vortex

Plants right now have an Mg deficiency which I need to wait on my Cal-Mag to fix. It has slowed down after I fed them a good dose of Sweet Citrus but their growth is somewhat stunted. I am looking to flower within the week.

Few days old

About two weeks

3.5 weeks(current - taken today)

Freshly taken cuttings

Fan/Filter setup

Here is a pic of one of my leafs (the only one that JUST started to show these spots) and me and someone else in the infirmary section both think its a cal/mag deficiency. Looks way different then yours but who knows maybe mine is cal and yours is mag or vise verse. None the less he told me to add 5ml of cal mag per gallon of res water so that's what I'm going to stick with. Initially when i made the res mix i just guessed at what was enough for small lil plants and was at 3.5ml per gal.

Anyways good luck on your grow!

C

cellardweller

hey Jim! just saw yer intro then found this thread so I answered my own question..(what strains)
as far as the cal mag, dont forget to go check out the infirmary here in the forums section just to be sure, but it sounds like you got things under control!
peace,
~cd

Thanks for checkin' in CD. I have 8 plants now that are all flowering. I will post up some budshots when I get home. They have all come a looonnngg way.

Week 5 Flower

Week 5 Flower

Here's a long long long long...... long long long overdue update.