What's new

Is This To Much ( N ) Or Not Enough ?

Buddaluva

N.L x Big Bud auto , 11 days old

DWC ,

Maxibloom Nutes -- 1 tsp per gal , P.h 5.8

Im very new to hydro and do not know if im giving her to much nutes or not enough

Her leaves have a slight yellow tint to them and idk if it is because of to much N or not enough N

Can you tell by the pic which is it or if it is even a N problem ?

thanks in advanced for your help

Attachments

• DSC00248.jpg
    DSC00248.jpg
    39.4 KB · Views: 5
W

wilbur

it looks like it needs more N.

doesn't look overwatered either so should be safe to feed again.

results of feeding again should show pretty soon, say three days ...

don't feed pure N tho or y'll put soil mineral balance out of whack.

if no improvement come back ...

T

TribalSeeds

Have you been adding nutes since sprout? Looks small for getting
any nutes

Buddaluva

Its from seed not a clone

its an auto 11 days old

1 tsp per gal , should i add more because on the back it says that you can use 1 to 2 tsp per gal

Attachments

• Maxibloom.jpg
    Maxibloom.jpg
    50.1 KB · Views: 9
T

TribalSeeds

Its from seed not a clone

its an auto 11 days old

1 tsp per gal , should i add more because on the back it says that you can use 1 to 2 tsp per gal

I meant it was too small for any nutes.

RidgeRebel

maxibloom? please tell me you haven't given it any of this stuff yet, have you?? its way to strong, and really only to be used on bigger, much more well established plants half way through flowering, on.. do you and your plant a favor; get a mild veg fertilizer and give it a little of that..

Y

YosemiteSam

I would guess too much N at this point for a seed plant.

You might wanna go to the KISS thread and ask those guys. They know more about Maxi than I do.

At 11 days from seed I would be at less than 1/4 of full strength with my nutes.

H

Homer J Pimpin