What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Is it really that complicated?

enjia2000

Right off the bat i'm going to say that I'm a total newbie at this but it just seems to me that it can't be that complicated to grow a weed. With the 10 different ways to grow (hydro, soil, drip-feeding, 100 different soil mixes, nutrients, etc...). Is it really that complicated? What I think is that it's easy to grow it, but to grow it well takes care. Am I in the ballpark?

Last edited:
It's as complicated as you make it. People grow top notch weed in dirt without measuring any ph or adding liquid nutes throughout the grow cycle. Other people measure ph in and out, ppm in and out, etc and try to "dial it in."

Indoors your first obstacle is room design and creating a suitable environment for the plants to grow. Then, you can get respectable results with almost any nutrient line that is properly applied.

Bottom line, it's as complicated as you make it.

To grow top shelf herb takes know how, a brain that functions, some common sense, some great genetics and high quality ingredients all around.

growclean

Grow Clean.... Go Fast!
Yeah, it really is pretty complicated to do it well on a somewhat larger scale, or so I have found. There is alot to think about and alot to dial in. It takes persistence and dedication. It is hard to kill and hard to grow perfectly. You are in the ballpark....