What's new

Is it legal to film/produce/distribute grow vids?

toohighmf

Veteran
I know it sounds ridiculous to ask, but I have been thinking about putting together a DVD collection of various grow vids, and was wondering what the legalities are. I see the books and other grow propaganda, I just want to make sure I'm 100% legit. Any lawyers out there willing to chime in? If you are not a lawyer, or studying law I am sorry but I am not interested in opinions. I am looking for facts. I live in Cali, and work with a few collectives. I have almost 25 years of experience, and would like to put some of my experience to work more than my consulting & occasional crop. Thank you for your advice.
THMF

toohighmf

Veteran
I'm asking if there are any lawyers here to answer my question before actually paying a lawyer to discuss it. thank you though

toohighmf

Veteran
funny as that is exactly what I what I was thinkin.. however I have had a few of my constitutional rights trampled more than once.

Dr Dog

Sharks have a week dedicated to me
Veteran
I am currently in the process of being in a grow vid.

I have no concern about my involvement at all.

kmk420kali

Freedom Fighter
Veteran
I'm asking if there are any lawyers here to answer my question before actually paying a lawyer to discuss it. thank you though

Bro, I am not trying to be a smart ass...it is just that there are so many variables, that you cannot get a legitimate answer without divulging a lot of info....prolly more than you would want to do here--
If it is going to be a legitimate DVD, then you have to step into the complicated world of Copyright Law, which is taken very serious for using other ppls images and such--
It can be done legally (Obviously), but after all is said and done, a Lawyer must be involved in the end--
Not trying to dissuade you from finding out info here, by all means go for it!! But it will still leave you needing Professional Personalized help--