What's new

Increasing terpenes

Ok I'm no expert and only have a hypothesis that truly needs delve into by some more experienced people. To save a very long story and trial and errors to back up my hypothesis I will just skip to the point of this post. I have found that if you mist your grow with essential oils that contain terpenes that are present in cannabis and purified water that your plants will take the terpenes they want and increase them. By doing this I grew four different strains in same enclosed environment rubbing branches and they all came out smelling like the breeders description. Also if you add oils to your water your plant will take on the smell and flavor of those oils to a point. It does get quite complicated checking landraces indigenous plant life and terpenes of and referencing it with medical uses and also the full flavor profile but it does work and needs a lot of research done. I believe this is the way to bring the outdoor influence to the indoor grow for recreational cannabis and also the way to increase the medical benefits to fit your specific ailments. If you had brain cancer and found a strain with cancer fighting terps high in the correct amounts of THC AND CBD then you may have a rtriple threat to your cancer. Or take charlottes web for instance: It is high in CBD and low inTHC. It is also high in linalool which is said by medical research to combat seizures. So if you added orange oil wich has linalool you would increase the linalool which medicaly proven combats seizures then you would have a better medicine I believe. This is all just theory but I have tested the hypothesis

Smokapelli

From my understanding ... although cannabis has specific terpenes there is not enough to make it truly effective for treating so you would have to add the same terpene from another source to increase the amount to a more effective level. i.e. eating mango before smoking a strain high in myrcene will amplify the effects. (more couch lock)