What's new

House & Garden Drip Clean for non-drip system?

T

thesloppy

So, Ive seen so many good folks recommend this Drip Clean stuff that I am somewhat intrigued, but every time I look into it there's still some red flags that jump out at me, help me out:

I don't run a drip system...I just passively bottom-feed coco as simply as I can (AKA maxi bloom), but I've still had plenty of folks specifically recommend it as an essential add-on. Are people using it as a soil/coco leaching product, rather than a hydro system cleaner? I'm leery of anything promising miracle results in the first place, let alone miracle results from unintended/secondary applications.

Likewise, I'm leery of anything whose benefits are somewhat invisible. That is, most of the testimonials consist of "I've been using it for the last 6 months and NO lock-outs or deficiencies!" or "Plants love it, no problems ever since switching over to this stuff!" which is great praise...but not all that concrete, and a pretty low standard. There's plenty of stuff in my kitchen cupboard that I could add to my nutes add 1ml/gal without necessarily showing any deficiencies or problems. Apple juice, milk, hot sauce. It's hard to convince myself to lay down righteous bucks on something strictly because it doesn't immediately cause any problems or lockouts.

So, sell me on this stuff with some specifics. Why should I be using this stuff on coco with passively watered small containers? What specific benefits can I expect that I won't get from a plant that is ostensibly already properly fed/flushed? How/when do you use it?

Thx in advance!

T

thesloppy

Thx krunch, I gave a lazy look for a relevant thread, but missed that one! I'll give it a once over.

T

thesloppy