What's new

Help with my new cab... please

Hi all.....

Ok after some serious reading of this great forum I've decided to join the fun and 'grow my own'....:woohoo:
and now I'm after some advice from the 'pro's' on this site.:1help::1help::1help:

My cab firstly needs to be stealthish with no odour....both very important to me!
So I've decided on a wood storage cabinet...double door.
Its 34" high x 27.5" wide x 15" deep. I will grow from seed and dont want to branch into mothers etc..yet...so just need one chamber of lights.
I will split the cab into 1/3 and 2/3 (width)... 1/3rd being used for power supplies etc and the larger 2/3rd's for the Veg, Flower and drying stages. The top 10" have been put aside for a carbon filter.
I currently plan on starting off with 2/3 plants.... feminised seeds.... AK47 or White Widow....and would love to yield 2-3oz per harvest. Currently planning on LST or Scrog but as this is my first time... I'm not sure what best / easiest... can you help???

Just need some more advice on couple of other important issues....

Space: Will the space given be ok for my plan.... i think final measurements will be 24"x18"x15" to include light & fitting (around 4"-5" including hooks)

Lights: I want to use CFL.... so at the moment my thoughts are just plug (excuse the pun) for one 150watt with a light reflector and lower using chains hanging from metal hooks. I have found a CFL with both spectrums, 2700k and 6400k for both stages. The fitting is 18" long and 15" wide so will just fit.

Hydro / Not Hydro: As this is my first attempt I am not 100% sure how to work hydro's but understand that you can get a better yield by using it... is this right?? Are hydro's easy to operate & maintain? Should I stick with soil until I get greener fingers.:smoker: