What's new

help me pick a sativa please

cravin morehead

Veteran
i have never grown a mostly or pure sativa before. i am dying to do it though. i love and miss a real sativa high... i have been growing for 20 years, so i'm no newb. indoors i run a 1k bio-bucket system in a 4'x4' tent. i've got a/c and a chiller and my enviornment is pretty good and controllable. the issue with my tent is headroom. i have about 39" from top of buckets to glass on the hood. i can scrog in here, no problem. this bio-bucket system makes plants haul ass!
outdoors, i'm at 33*n in so cal about 15 miles from the ocean.

please help me pick an ACE sativa to try indoor or outdoor. one each would be great. so far i'm thinking dbl thai, golden tiger, or green haze x thai.

any info you guys could give me would be great! i appreciate your time with this...

thanks,

cm

The Hatter

Veteran
All of those strains you mentioned receive nothing but good reviews from what I have seen although I have not grown them myself yet. Of those three strains, I don't think I would attempt any of them indoors except maybe for the Golden Tiger with some serious SCROG or similarly intense training methods.

Of the limited number of sativas I have tried indoors from Ace, Nep Jam is my fave. It produces a solid amount of very nice smoke and grows like a weed. It's definitely sativa in character but a bit dreamy and floaty rather than crisp and clear. By no means sedating like an indica, but it doesn't have the edge some sativas do. The finish is far from dirty but it does leave you a little bit fuzzy compared to something like Destroyer or real old school pure haze. One of its best traits is just how fast it finishes. Amazing for a sativa. If you put one of the long flowering strains like Haze x Thia outside you could probably harvest Nep Jam indoors almost twice before they are done in the late fall/early winter.

Last edited:

cravin morehead

Veteran