What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Help! Autoflower day 21. Overdosed on calmag, ORANGE spots on lower/middle leaves 2 days later

kreikrei

Hi!
I am a beginner grower. I topped the plant on day 20. Maybe thats why its a bit droopy.

Setup:
3x3x6 tent
400watt lights (mars ts1000 and 240w kingbrite board)
3 gallon pots, Biobizz light mix+ biobizz nutes
RO water (and biobizz calmag)
Environment - 22-25celsius and 55% humidity, lights on 24/0. Ppfd/DLI in normal range for this stage. Also have a decent osciallting fan and 2 small pc fans.

Problem:
During my first big watering (day 19 and 2-2.5 liters of water for 3 gallon pot) I accidentally gave about 250ppm of CALMAG
Why? Because I didnt know PPM meter doesnt measure organic calmag correctly.
I thought I put in 50 ppm (RO + calmag), but the true number is closer to 250ppm of calmag.

1 day later first 2 leaves got orange spots
Now - 2 days have passed and 3-4 leaves have orange spots.

Is this PH lockout? Or a deficiency? Should I give nutes or the opposite - do a flush?

I havent given any nutes yet, I will water today/tomorrow.
The plant was given 80% RO and 20% tap water for the first 18 days, no nutes.
Only feeding was 2 days ago with 250ppm (Ro +calmag)

Thanks guys and happy growing!

Attachments

• foto1.jpg
    foto1.jpg
    2.6 MB · Views: 57
  • foto2.jpg
    foto2.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 66
  • foto3.jpg
    foto3.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 57
  • foto4.jpg
    foto4.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 65
Last edited:

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran