What's new

hanging versus drying on a screen

Y

yamaha_1fan

Is there an advantage to hanging the plants to dry versus laying on a screen?

Currently I trim everything right after its chopped, cut all the buds off and lay them on a screen. To me it is the easiest way. But is there an advantage to make the bud better by hanging them?

ive done both and am sure that compared to you i am a super noob only about 3yrs under my belt but would love to give you my opinion. and that is that i have noticed no difference in quality of the bud but just the slight negative in bag appeal of having occasional flat spots on the fattest buds it is a mega pain to hang versus just stacking screens with fans blowing

FreezerBoy

Was blind but now IC Puckbunny in Training
Veteran
Theoretically, hanging will extend the drying time. The slower the dry the cooler the smoke.

Hey yamaha

I just wanted to give my two cents!!

I also dry the way you described ....trimming all the bud the day i harvest and laying them out on a screen in a vented room

the method of hanging them to dry will definitely prolong your dry time but if your not going to smoke them till they have a good cure then why wait so long for it to dry !!!!

Y

yamaha_1fan

NorthernHigh said:
Hey yamaha

I just wanted to give my two cents!!

I also dry the way you described ....trimming all the bud the day i harvest and laying them out on a screen in a vented room

the method of hanging them to dry will definitely prolong your dry time but if your not going to smoke them till they have a good cure then why wait so long for it to dry !!!!

LOL.

I dont cure. Once its dry, it gets bagged and off it goes. Not my job to cure.

I thought there was a reason to hang besides drying. Something like the THC or CHorlphyl running to the ends of the buds? I dont know, something like that.