What's new

Growtronix

S

sneakyninja

I wanted to use this software/hardware to control everything in my grow but now i'm being told by a couple of users that its total crap.

So if you've used GT (Growtronix) please post your thoughts here

Version of software used?

How long used for?

What did you use Growtronix to control?

What did you use Growtronix to monitor?

Did the software ever lock up on you or have any other problems?

Your overall thoughts on Growtronix?

Thanks,
SN

Last edited:

IGrowWithLEDs

OK, this is a good one

I used the older version and some of the newer versions.

I used it for about 1 years before giving up.

I used it for temp, humidity, lights and fans, nutrient dosing, and a few other sensors.

The software has HUGE problems, the worst being the memory leak that at about 2-4 days it locks up my machines. I tried it on 3 different computers, and I'm a pc tech so I know what I am doing and not just some stupid novice. The software, every version, always had issues with correctly displaying the right time eventhough the system clock was fine. The owner DJ is a complete jackass that screwed over MANY people, most notoriously the ph/tds meter that costs $400. 2 years later I am still waiting. He lies so much it is rediculous. Always an excuse for why he hasn't finished your order yet.

DONT BUY GROWTRONIX. This guy is a thief. Could be a great product, but losing out on $400 or more, and flaky software, and this guys attitude that he can screw anyone over because he knows they are all pot growers is horrible.