What's new

Growing Outdoors

Morganic

Whats up lads and ladettes;) Some of you might burst into laughter here but i was thinking about trying and outdoor grow in Ireland. Do you think id be wasting my time? Ive been told that if i got the right strain it could be possible but the yield might suffer. Whats your 2cents? I have no experience in outdoor grows and havnt done a lot of research on it so if there's anyone in the know post below. Thanx

Mo

G

you have no experience and havent done much reasearch? Don't bother you'll waste your time.

Growing this plant takes alot of preperation work and care. Its not something you just stick in the ground and come back after the season and harvest.

My advise is do your reasearch learn about the plant and what it needs and read some peoples outdoor threads and learn. You can grow this plant anywhere especially ireland......you just need the know-how to pull it off.

Nothing comes easy.........especially sweet fluffy green buds!

Grow On Brother!

Sharp_Pain

If farmers can grow corn in your area (that takes 90 days) you can grow herb. Where I live. it would be futile to properly finish most sativas. I need shorter finishing strains (indicas).

I learn from doing, by making mistakes. Give it a shot. Sharp Pain is correct, but even a failed crop will give you knowledge. You will be better prepared for your next try.

Most of the shorter flowering varieties are alreadt sold out.

Morganic

Maybe i should have said i hadn't done much research YET. Im also aware that this beautiful plant needs a lot of care and attention, ive been growing it since i was 18yrs old.

Quote: "Nothing comes easy.....especially fluffy green buds"
I didnt say anything about getting things easy, im aware that its a full time job.

Apologies if im a bit snappy today but i thought that post was slightly neagative

Peace

Mo

Morganic