What's new

grow room design help

This is my first post. I have been growing mushrooms for a few years now and decided to give something else a go. I have been reading a lot and im glad i found this place.

OKay ill start off with my setup that I plan to buy in the next few days.

my plan is to buy a dark room 150 (5x5x7) tent and it will be in my bedroom.
my light and reflector that i plant on buying is:
ArticSun Plug 'N Play Reflector - 1000W HPS Luma 2.0 Ballast-Eye Hortilux Super HPS Bulb 1000W

to cool the light I plan on buying:
6" Vortex PowerFan: 449 CFM

would this be sufficient to cool the light?

now to exhaust the tent (which is completely seperate from the light) I was planning on buying the same fan. would this be good enough to exhaust 172 cubic feet (5x5x7) and keep the temps down inside the tent? or would this be over kill and get a smaller fan? I live in ohio so the temps are not sooo bad but still get in the 90's from time to time. I got an air conditioner in the room anyways. I am going to buy some fan speed controls too.. what cfm do you think would work best to exhaust this tent?

now what about the intake on the tent? i heard its a good idea to keep negative pressure in the tent. so less cfm on the intake. what cfm would you recomend?

and now on too the smell. my original plan was to have the carbon filter on the inside of my tent hanging from the top and then to the inline fan exhausting the tent. so filter ---> ducting -----> inline fan ----> exhausting outside of tent.

but then i realized I could just scrub the air outside of the room instead. because im also gonna have another tent for veg.

would this work okay? to find the proper fan/filter combo, should i find cubic feet of my bedroom and then divide by 5? i have decided on buying the can fan/filter combo pack.

Thank You

E

EvilTwin

Hi CZ,