What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Gregger's 3kW Bubba and OG Kush Aeroponics Gen 5 Attic Grow

gregger

:wave: Hey Guys!

I am relatively new to ICMAG. I started posting here to take my grow to the next level and also help others in the process. I really enjoy the warm positive vibe here and thank you all of you who have helped me thus far.

This is my first grow diary and all feedback is welcome. Like most of you I am trying to grow the best buds in the solar system. :rasta:

Flower Room - Attic 16' Length X 6' Width X 9' Height.

Vegging Room - Half of my clones were taken using 1.5" rockwool cubes. I acquired a Botanicare 165 site cloner that cloned the rest. The mature clones were vegged for a month on (2) 1.5' X 2.5' Ebb and Flow tables under (3) T8 fluorescents.

Lighting - (5) 600 watt digital ballast with HPS bulbs for first 6 weeks of flowering and (3) 1k magnetic ballast for the last 4 weeks for super large buds.

Ventilation and CO2 - Intake: (1) 6" EcoPlus Centrifugal Fan 440 cfm and (1) 8" EcoPlus Centrifugal Fan 740 cfm. Both are controlled by a thermostat set to 72 degrees.
Intake:

Thermostat:

Exhaust: (1) 6" Vortex inline fan 449 cfm to cool the 5 air-cooled hoods. Set to be on all the time.
Exhaust:

CO2: (1) Green Air CD-36 Natural Gas CO2 generator set to 15 minutes on every 2 hours for a total of 6 times on during the lights on 12 hour cycle.

Aeroponics System - (2) General Hydroponics 60 site AeroFlo2 joined to make a single 120 site system. However, I am only running 8 chambers for 80 ladies. There is a 1/10 hp Pacific Coast CL-280 chiller to keep the 120 system at a comfortable 68 degrees.

The Chiller: