What's new

First Time 3x3 flood tables??Any tips hints tricks bewares??!!

Allsop

Hello I am planning on running a 3x3 table in a secret jardin that barley fits the table in the tent. under a digi 600 watt. This is my first time.What should i expect what is the best plant ratio. i have buckets as well and need a quicker decent harvest inbetween the buckets harvests? any warning or tips?? also are reservoir change outs necessary? could i supply 2 new rows every 4th weeks of flowering to be harvesting 2 rows every 2-4 weeks?? hmmmm also hydroton or coco or a mix of both?? will be unning PBP or AN.with co2:laughing::thank you:

You can probably fit 9-12 ladies in there at least. Depends on the size. You can do perpetual but it's tough in one tray cause you need to flush the last week or two. With PBP i change every month or so but some people change more often. Take it easy with the PBP, they produce more uniform buds when you dont push the ppms so hard.

Hash Zeppelin

Ski Bum Rodeo Clown
Premium user
ICMag Donor
Veteran
If you want to water the plants from different rez buckets, two tables (1.5ft x 3ft, or closest available fit.), and put them in seperate, pots inside your tables you could do the perpetual. That way you can water the flushing plants seperatley. Just run a pump from each rez with feeding tubes to the plants you want. shouldnt be more than 100 bucks upgrade.

Depending on how often you water determines your coco to hydroton rate. The more often you water the better drainage you need. If you water every hour or more then go with all hydroton.

Make sure you wash your hydroton well with plain water in a collinder (bowl with lotts of little wholes for draing pasta.) If you dont it will fuck with your ph and make everything get covered in mud made from hydroton dust.

Also I would upgrade to 1000 watts asap. it is perfect for 3x3. 600 is not enough in my opinion. make sure you are cool tubed for either. otherwise your hut will get like an oven.