What's new

Ebb & Flo question - slight problem

crcbaby

Plant leaves are folding slightly upwards and I'm seeing something that looks like burnt leaves. Clones are planted in rockwool and tray is filled with Hydroton. I water 5 min every 3 hours. Takes 2 min to fill. No water during 6 hours of dark. Ec is about 1. Ph is adjusted every day to about ph 6. It rises something like 0,5 every day. They where very slow in the start and they have been vegged for about 3 weeks. Res have not been changed yet. I feel that I have used large amount of ph down. It's in powder form from GH. Temps about 75f day and 60-65 night

Finaly, what can the problem be?

New Holland

crcbaby said:
Plant leaves are folding slightly upwards and I'm seeing something that looks like burnt leaves.

Sounds like nute burn. I had the same problem. But if your EC is at 1.0. that's not that high. Are the burnt upturn leaves on the bottom of the plant only?

BTW: I'm no expert. I'm a hydro nube. Just trying to help out.

I add about 3-6 mls of Ph down every 2nd day in a 160 litre (40 gallon) Res with plants at 3 week veg and an EC of 1.6 m/s

B

Blunted22

how close is your light to the plants it could be heat from your light. is it just the very top leaves?

your ph should be targeted alittle lower anywhere from 5.4 -5.8

i would try to cut down on watering times maybe take one out a day or so and respace them out evenly

crcbaby

Plants are 40 cm away from a 600 HID. I dont think the nute burn can come from too much ferts since the ec is only 1. But that is not my main problem. I hope its going away or it will tun out to be the start of too little N. I will wait a few days and see.

About leaves folding upwards. Could this be underwatering? I checked pics in the Sick-plant gallery and my plants kinda looks like the under watered ones. I was thinking about more water and you say less water. hmmm what to do

G