What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

DWC Issues

baydestrian707

I'm completely new to DWC. Hell, I'm new to everything Hydro. I've experimented in DWC 1x with a DIY ghetto build 1 plant setup(wont get into details) but everything blew my mind about how fast the growth was so even though i trashed that one the results were enough to spark my interest. So i purchased a few things, bought a clone rooted in a root riot plug and went it. The clone was all green and healthy, did not have long roots at all but it clearly rooted through. My inexperienced ass instead of propagating clone and further growing roots out before putting into net cup i 1st thru it in the bottom covered with Hydraton Pebbles water level was an inch below net cup but bubbles weren't sufficient, and plant began to droop and lose color. So i was told i messed up when i didn't allow roots to grow longer, was told to remove plug, add layer of pebbles in net cup, allow water level to rise and touch pebbles, than place plug on top to where its not submerged but close enough for roots to grow and reach. Than someone else got at me about the light hitting plug causing issues, so i filled with pebbles. They all got soaked and my plant began to show signs of over watering(FML). Than someone else told me to try dropping the water level back to below the net pot, but to top feed for a week or two and see what that does.