What's new

does anyone here use an auto feeder system

autopotking

New to the board i have used all types of systems here and finally found a fully automated feeding/water system that seems to work great.

Last edited:

autopotking

yes this leave me a little more time with the kids, just wondering if there are any other systems used as the one i use i have not seen used here (although i think this is an AUS product) mostly.

Motsumi

I just set up an Autopot system that I purchased from a distributor out of New York (I live in Southern Ca. North San Diego County) I have kids too and was hoping the same...less time spent with the hydro-equipment........I would like to talk to you about it more. I am new to this sight, new grower and this is my first interaction with anyone on the IC
It would be nice to find somebody that uses/has used the autopots successfully to get some tips

hydr1

I run an r/o filter to a res with air stones and a submergible pump in it...that flows to a drip line system which waters all my pots when I flip a switch or can be set to a timer.

all materials can be bought at home depot for under a hundred bucks

Lazyman

Overkill is under-rated.
Veteran
Tropf BLumat autowaterers, all the benefits of drip systems AND wick systems, without the hassle of pumps or timers. Gravity-fed ceramic cones so each plant can use as much, or as little water as it needs. You just set the overall moisture level in each pot and it will do the rest. If you automate your reservoir top-offs (see my sig) you can have a system that will keep itself fed and watered for WEEKS without intervention.

Top that! :)

T

theJointedOne

hey auto king and welcome to Icm.

Great thread. Seems this is a topic many people are getting into.