What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Coco vs sunshine m ix #4 with H@G

C

chefro420

Just started some Og chem in coco . This is my first attempt with coco. I have been using pro-mix and sunshine mix for years. Decided to toss 6 in the coco and one in the sunshine mix to do a side by side . I will be using house and garden hydro flakes in the sunshine and H@G coco base in the coco.

C

csedge

U will like it. I went from ss4 to coco too. It seemed the growth rate was better but u gotta watch the ph much more then in ss4 for sure. Hopefully it works out for u.

BPJR

Im doing the same thing as well. I have about half of my garden switched over to coco. Taking the opportunity to switch to airpots too. Loving it so far......

northstate

ICMag Donor
Nice to branch out and try new things. About to make the jump to coco myself after years and many kinds of dirt. Tests are fun and I am all for some mad science have a good run and for sure will be checkin in to see how it goes. NS

Vash

Ol' Skool
ICMag Donor
Veteran
The good thing about coco is it's reuseable. IMO, that's the REAL advantage, but you do have to water more often.

MtnLivin

Just finished my first run with coco.. I have been in soil for years, I will never go back to soil. The only complaint I have with coco is having to water every damn day..

OsWiZzLe

I used CoCo for a few years then switched to Sunshine Mix#4..... Havent looked back ever since.... They're both awsome ...I get zero lockout issues with Sunshine Mix#4 and faster growth... I can reuse both with no problems as well

GanjaPharma