What's new

Coco Coir Picture Thread

-VT-

Voluptuous Trichomes
Veteran
Is is this real??? Is this a coco forum??

Is is this real??? Is this a coco forum??

Yes!!! :woohoo: Thanks Gypsy and DG!! Thank you soooo much!!

I am doin' a test grow on CNS 17...Ag13 and some Mental Floss...etc..etc... :D

I'd like to have my thread moved in here!!!

:woohoo:

coco/perlite 50/50

Handwater run to waste...........

:wave:

Last edited:

NPK

Great to finally get a coco forum! I'm new to the medium myself but have read everything I could on icmag, particularly on the "unofficial" thread. It's been simple as hell though, really...I've just been giving 'em FloraNova Grow and Bloom at the recommended rates, ph-ed between 5.8 and 6.2, and they've rewarded me with amazingly fast, vigorous growth. I was ambivalent after a failed attempt at hydro last year, but this coco stuff has been a breeze. I'm never going back to dirt (except in the back yard, of course.)

Anyway, I'm about halfway through flowering my first plants in coco now--seven Odysseys and two Lavenders. I grew these from cuttings in coco, which is a superb cloning medium. I also LOVE the small, light pots, hugely easier to move around than 3.5 gallon pots of soil. Even though I hand-water, the chore takes much less time than it did when I was in soil.

Anyway, enough yakkity yak. Here are the Odysseys and Lavenders at eight days, on November 20 last year:

112006.jpg
November 20, 2006

Five weeks later, on December 29, they were literally stuffed into the closet:

odylavcoco2.jpg

Finally moved 'em into the bloom room. Believe it or not, these plants are at least 30 inches tall and still in one-gallon containers. Can you imagine how rootbound they'd be in a gallon of soil? This is just a whole 'nother medium! Here they are today, with lots more elbow room under two 600s:

odylavcoco1.jpg