What's new

Co2 questions from a complete noob - Show me your experience!

Please help answer the questions and not just read my thread. I try to answer questions when I can on other members threads, so help a fellow grower out! This thread is kind of long but damnit I'm serious!

I've never used Co2 before and everyone has something different to say about it. I'm not a first time grower, just a first time Co2 user and I don't want to mess everything up but I'm scared I'll do everything wrong by all the different things I keep reading from all kinds of different sources.

Let me start out by saying - I AM NOT ON A BUDGET!!!! No DIY with yeast, or dry ice, all questions are Co2 tank questions. All my grows I've ever done have been Ebb and Flow, 4ft by 8ft trays, 2k HPS lighting and using Rockwool.

I've never complained about my harvests as I've always seemed to get a pretty good yield on some kick-ass dank chronic but everyone wants to know how to get a higher yield and it seems that Co2 is my only way.

For my next setup (all equipment is purchased) I'm going to do the following setup:

2/ 4ft X 8ft trays
6/ 600w HPS lights (3/ 600w lights over each tray)
16 X 20 ft grow room with 11 foot ceilings
All the other good stuff (sealed room, fresh air intake, exhaust, A.C, yada,yada,yada)

I "understand" the following when it comes to Co2:
PPM and maximum growth at 1500ppm (all my questions are during flowering), Co2 regulators, calculations, where to buy equipment and where to fill them up, and how long during flowering I should be using Co2 before I stop adding Co2 to the grow room. This I understand.

What I don't understand is "when" I'm using Co2:

How many times a day do I add Co2 to my grow room?

If I use it 4 times a day (for example, I don't know how many times I'm supposed too) how long do I let it run for? 30 secs, 45 secs, 1 minute?