What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Clones Rotting in EZ Cloner. Please Read.

The Admiral

Hello! Been awhile lol. Quick back story….

I have been growing for 19 years, ran an awesome grow store for 10 years and have been working a state licensed, 100% legal grow for 5 years.

Not my style of growing but the licensed facility is organic, no til soil. The mother plants are kept in this mix as well and are all green and healthy.

We use EZ Cloners for production and I have been using them personally for around 13 years with great success.

The cloners are typically sterilized in bleach but I have also experimented with Zerotol.

The issue is, I fill the machines the way I always have, cut clones and quite often for the last year I’d say, I am ending up with rotting clones. Some strains are definitely worse than others. It now has me pulling my hair out. I’ve talked to EZC directly. We even bought all new machines.

Always use new cloning collars. I have tried RO water through a Hydrologic machine with the UV Sterilizing Bulb, our city tap water, varied the level of Clonex Solution, use Clear Rez, tried Clonex Gel, EZ Clone Gel….taken to mixing the gel in a small bottle of water, shaking and pouring that into machine instead of dipping cuttings (which I must say I love).

Nothing is alleviating the issue. The water temps are in range. Ph is locked at 5.8. I put more effort into this than I ever have my own medical grow and it just seems to get worse here.

I am ready to quit this place before it drives me insane lol.