What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

~Blue Mystic: Organic Soil and DIY CFL Hood~

Lisdexik

Howdy y'all

I'm new to ICMAG, but been growing for ~3 Years. Mostly organic soil and CFL's. I figured it was time to show you pictures of one of my hottest girlfriends.

I selected this pheno of Blue Mystic from a pack of Nirvana seeds a couple years ago, and I can't seem grow enough to satisfy my urge for its strawberry skunk flavor and potent indica stone... I love this plant!

I'm limited by space and security so this thread will be following the life of a single plant from week 1 12/12 to Cured budshots and smoke report :biggrin:

Macro of a seeded BM bud from a previous grow
picture.php

Week 1 12/12
picture.php

picture.php

Week 2 update will be up tomorrow night.

Lisdexik

Lisdexik

Week 2 update:

She's almost done reaching for the light

Plant's-eye view
picture.php

Putting out pistils
picture.php

picture.php

See you next sunday, should have some close-ups for you :huggg:

Lisdexik

Sam the Caveman

Good'n Greasy
Veteran
Hey lisdexik, dam thats hard to type.

Lovely looking ladies you have there. I've read many good things about Nirvana's Blue Mystic, and am a big Nirvana seeds fan myself. My next order is going to be Auroura Indica, Afghani and Papaya. I heard Blue Mystic is a large yielder.

How much wattage are they under?

I bloom under 160w of cfl's get very frosty buds, I think they like the friendlier spectrum rather than the force feeding of HID lights.

Lisdexik