What's new

Are some things TABOO to bring up at ICMAG?

Status
Not open for further replies.

KMothsi

I'm relatively new to ICMAG, but I love it already. I've never really been into the whole online community, but I find myself here more and more often.

I'm a little curious because in some of the journals and threads on this forum it will say "Banned" under their user name.

I really don't want to get banned. However, in the course of my interweb ramblings, I came across a "scandal" (or whatever) in the Online Cannabis community that many of the long-time users around these parts are no doubt familiar with. I've been reading for hours about what happened to OG in 06, but most of my searches direct me to other websites.

From what I have gathered, it was a pretty scary mess that put tons of growers in a state of fear. For the most part, there are just tons of rumors. Even most of the facts seem tainted with bias.

As a newbie to the community, I really don't want to come across as a troll or bring any negative energy at all. Does anyone know of a reliable recount of what happened online? It's like a mystery novel with all the drama, accusations, and intrigue I've found attached to this story.

I mean, I have specific questions, but I'll wait to see if someone would even have the answers before I ask them.

KMothsi

Thanks. Read that when I signed up, but always good to give it another glance.

I'm more uncertain if bringing up the whole OG thing would be considered trolling.

KMothsi

You telling me I've been putting shampoo on my sandwiches?

Well, if you've been using the mayonnaise, then yea.

bobcat1963

Parker Schnobel
Veteran
I'm a little curious because in some of the journals and threads on this forum it will say "Banned" under their user name.