What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

About to harvest 2.5 pound, questions about ventilation (PICTURES)

Mr.Gabz

Hello, first grow here.

I'm about to harvest what I expect to be 2.5 pound out of 5 plants and I'm scared about the smell.

I have a 4x8 tent with carbon filter, blower and no intake except a hole in the tent on top.

I'm currently studying building maintenance profession and we learned that to keep a smell in an area, you need a negative pressure inside or the smell will sneak through micro holes through the floor and infiltrate other rooms.

So my grow room is pressurized and I keep a crack open to let cool air inside (It's winter in Canada)
Which, I think should suck air out since the grow room, outside the tent, should have a higher pressure than the outside (I see curtains being sucked outside automatically when I open the window more.

I think I might be fine, but I'm not sure and need help. Here are some pictures of where I am at now.

TheCleanGame

Veteran
Cut small amounts at a time. Trim in a draft that leads to the window.

Do it at night if that helps.

Put a big slow cooker of cabbage (collard greens are stinkier. Bleah!) right before the window, if you're worried about smell outside. :)

Keep it Clean! :D

Mr.Gabz

I saw on the internet that hiding the smell with anything like febreeze or a car freshner or another smell won't give a real cover since the smell is still there.

It will smell febreeze where you are, but since cannabis is a strong smell, it will smell bad further, or in the neighbors appartment, which is what I'm worried about.

You guys never got caught by neighbors while drying and curing?