What's new

5 Strain Grow Diary-5gal bubble buckets

I have been using 5 gal buckets for a few months now and feel comfortable enough to start kickin it up a notch.

Ive been growing this strain I'm calling "Awake". I cant tell the real genetics as the guy I got it from doesnt even know it. He called it the Purp cause of the beautiful colors you get from the flowers. I'm looking at a nug right now and I see some purple, but more like lavender and mango oranges. Anyway, I took the mothers and threw those bitches into flower because I've had the plants for awhile and I want to have smaller mothers. I took 20 clones from 2 plants. The high this plant gets you is kinda creeper, but its intense and yet not a couchlock kinda high. As my sig says, I like to ride my scooter whilst blazed up on this. It takes 8-10 weeks to flower it out and im on week 8 of my almost done plant.

As for the other 4 strains, they are these: (btw I got 2 clones of each)
Sour Bubble:I had asked my guy to give me some quick flowering strains that knock you out and he gave me this. Apparently its 7 weeks to flower? Is this correct?
Sour Diesel:My favorite out of all of his strains, and his too. Its so fucking funky but he tells me its a 12 week flower time. This is outrageous! just kidding but really...
Jack and Jill: He tells me its Jack Herer mixed with something else.... I'm assuming something from MzJill, anyone have any info on this? He told me 7-8 weeks on this
Tasty: We dont know if this is the correct name, but it sure as fuck is tasty, and its apparently Northern Lights X Haze. He told me to flower this for 9 weeks.

So those are my five strains. As of today I was seeing roots in both of the Sour Bubble cubes so one went into the bucket and another went into some Happy Frog to make a new smaller mother. All of my clones are 11 days old today. :)

BTW its 420 am and I need to take a puff and go to bed.
Ill post pics as soon as i can get a memory card to transfer the info.

l8r