What's new

4x2 tent setup help

crazyb

trying to figure out what i can yield from a tent this size without venting the air to a window...i dont want to over do it but i need atleast 4oz every 70 or so days and i cant clone i just want to grow from fem seeds is this possible if so can someone help me decide on a good reasobly priced setup?

hempfield

Organic LED Grower
Veteran
What is the height of that tent ?

Why can't you clone ? It's more easy than starting all over with seeds. It's very easy to keep a bonsai mom inside the flowering chamber in a small box (also used for cloning in perlite for exemple) and have a perpetual grow in the remaining space.

If you go SOG, with clones straight to 12/12, you can grow 16-20 single colas plants in that space.

crazyb

sounds good my problem is im a noob at cloning and kinda scared of trying it do u mean i should split the tent? i have not yet bought a tent but i dont wanna buy a bunch of stuff that wont work for me i live in a basement thats only cooled when im home and wood heat in winter stays cooler in winter not too hot but not cool in the summer without ac! i want to make this as easy as possible would i be better with smaller wattages and trying cloning or would i be better with autos and more wattage i just dont want the tent to get too hot it will be inside of my bedroom not in a closet i could vent to the other room but 1 wall is down in my house so eventually it will come back in i really dont wanna put it by a window because it would be in the middle where i couldnt hide from view also i cannot drill any holes in the foundation as its not my house i really wanna get the maximum yield in the smallest area it could be smaller or shorter the smaller the better any help would be appreciated and i thank you very much

crazyb