What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

10 Pretty Females

Pumpkin

Veteran
I'm still learning my area, so just fumbling through strain selection now. But looks like you know what works for you, which is great. I think a sativa that is acclimatised will often handle heat pretty damn well. I've had old seeds that will not burn on the hottest days in the desert, but I think acclimatising seeds has everything to do with that. Often you put these commercial indoor seeds in the sun, and they don't know what to make of it.

Tried and true outdoor strains is the go if your buying but theres plenty around. The strain guides on here have been gold for me. Nothing like dialing in something for your own specific needs though. Should be done around 3 1/2 months after the solstice.

Well its been a bugger of a month. Safe to say i havent seen fires like these ones ever. After thinking i was in the clear with the ol pretty females a fire burnt back through the area and has toasted my ladies to a crisp. Might be one or two that didnt catch too much heat to die outright. Theyve been given some tlc so my fingers are crossed something will come home this year. Will follow up with some shots in the next couple of days. But in our region at least no ones dead. On the plus side for me theres not gonna be a lot of grazing pressure from critters in the next couple of years. Not so good for the critters...

pahut

Absolutely gutted for ya mate. It's a shame they couldn't hold out til the rains, but least you'll have good soil for next season. Glad everyones okay mate